Blurb:

All is fair in love and promotions…
Until you flirt with the enemy.

Seth Taylor is a thorn in my side. I can’t stand his cocky smirk, know it all demeanor, but most of all, I can’t stand those ridiculous bow ties he wears.

But the number one reason I hate him…
He’s applying for my promotion.
Well, it’s not mine, yet, but he’s certainly ruined my shoo-in chance.

When we’re told interviews will be held during a conference in Colorado, I pray our hotel rooms are on different floors.

Of course, things never go according to plan.

A failed connecting flight, a road trip, and a blizzard force us to seek refuge at an isolated roadside motel in the mountains. When my only option is to share a room with Seth, I’m expecting the bow tie wearing, clean cut, black rim glasses Seth. Not this guy standing in front of me wearing only gray sweatpants that hang dangerously low on his hips and a cocky grin.

Maybe it’s the high altitude or perhaps it’s Seth who’s causing this lightheadedness.
Because when a game of twenty questions turns naughty, it doesn’t take long for the burning rage to turn into fiery passion.

All I know, the longer we stay here lines blur and feelings become real.

My 4* Review:

Flirting With The Enemy by Gia Stevens is the third book in her Harbor Highlands series. This is a workplace enemies to lovers romance between Seth Taylor and Parisa Anthony.  A light-hearted, opposites attract, Rom-Com about co-workers with a penchant for bow ties !!

Seth and Parisa are the marketing associates for the Blue Stone Group.

He can’t stand how chaotic and disorganised she is. She hates how neat, tidy and organised he is.

He loves annoying her and finds it amusing. Seth is her nemesis, she finds him irritating and infuriating, especially when he smiles. 

“She is everything I didn’t know I needed in my life. The chaos to my structure. The wild to my calm.”

They find themselves up for promotion for the Marketing Director position and both have good reasons for wanting the job. An unfortunate mistake means they are forced to travel to a conference together and suddenly everything between them changes. Enjoy the fun as they face a catalogue of disasters and get to know each other. They see another side of each other and he pleased she doesn’t seem to hate him as much. She begins to wonder if he is having the same thoughts she is. 

“I don’t know what I enjoy more, annoying him or kissing him. Both are equally enjoyable.”

The story moves at a nice pace and the couple entertain with their witty banter and silly interactions, especially when they are sabotaging and playing games with each other. There are some touching moments when we learn about Seth’s family and how Parisa is still recovering from her ex boyfriend and the problems he caused. I understand she was wary of being with Seth but after a while I got cross with her because he constantly showed what a good guy he was.

Their workmates / friends are such fun and I loved their teasing. If you have read Flirting With The Playboy, then you will have met Bennett and Charlie. I hope Trey’s story is next as he was so amusing and absolutely hilarious at the end. A enjoyable read with a great ending as everything comes together and they find their way to a HEA