Flawless: A Small Town Enemies to Lovers Romance 

Blurb:

The rules were simple. Keep my hands off his daughter and stay out of trouble.

But now I’m stuck with her. There’s only one bed. And well, rules are made to be broken. 

I’m the face of professional bull riding—the golden boy. Or at least I was, until it all blew up in my face. Now my agent says I have to clean up my image, so I’m stuck with his ball-busting daughter for the rest of the season as my “full-time supervision.”

But I don’t need a goddamn babysitter, especially one with skin-tight jeans, a sexy smirk, and a mouth she can’t stop running.

A mouth I can’t stop thinking about.

Because Summer isn’t just another conquest. She sees the man behind the mask, and she doesn’t run—she pulls me closer, even when she shouldn’t.

She says this means nothing.

I say this means everything.

She says there are boundaries we shouldn’t cross. That my reputation can’t take any more hits—and neither can her damaged heart.

I say I’m going to steal it anyway.

My 5* Review:

Flawless is a small town, enemies to lovers, forbidden romance from Elsie Silver. Welcome to Chestnut Springs and the delightful story about Rhett Eaton and Summer Hamilton. This is a standalone but has a connection to A Photo Finish in her Gold Rush Ranch series, as Violet is Rhett’s sister. This couple both have childhood baggage and have built the walls around their hearts so high will they find a way to let the other in. 

Rhett is a professional bull rider and a heart-throb to his fans. He has a reputation as a cocky cowboy and playboy, but that isn’t who he really is and few know the real Rhett. Although he loves his family, they don’t support his career choice but it is all he has ever wanted to do. Luckily his sister Violet doesn’t condemn it and always tells him to stay true to who he is. His career is winding down and he has realistically only one shot left at winning the World Championship. An unfortunate event leads to him losing a major sponsor so his agent Kip needs to repair his image. His solution is to send his daughter Summer to babysit Rhett and keep him out of the media. 

Summer has an amazing relationship with her dad but she isn’t sure she is cut out to work for him or if she even wants to anymore. She knows how hard this assignment will be so is determined to make her dad proud and keep Rhett in line but he has been her crush since she was a teenager. The only good thing is the last round of competition is only a couple of months away, however, she didn’t take into consideration what living at his family’s ranch would be like and how much it would affect her. Rhett is intrigued with her from the very first time they meet as she is so uptight. Kip threatens him not to touch her but that is a hard rule to keep as they get to know each other. 

“Handle you? Rhett Eaton, I don’t think anyone can truly handle you. I’m just along for the ride.”

The banter between all the Eaton men is hilarious and the family dynamics were really interesting. I loved Rhett’s dad Harvey and how sweet he was with Summer. I am really looking forward to finding what Elsie has in store for the other Eaton brothers. Watch out also for Summer’s best friend Willa. She is so funny especially with her comments to encourage her to go for it with Rhett and I wonder if she might be the love interest for one of the men. 

Rhett has always been teased by the family but he still dreams of living a comfortable life helping Cade running the family ranch. Nothing in Summer’s life has been easy and the author slowly reveals all she has been through. I adored her quirky outlook on life and her ‘last moment’ questions.

Unexpected events bring some shocking twists near the end, which not only threaten everything between the couple but also mean some big decisions for them both. Can they find the happiness they are both looking for and be what the other didn’t know they needed. A brilliant start to a new series with wonderful characters who show the importance of family and love.