Blurb:

Jamison Bexley is the one who got away.
If only I hadn’t pushed him.

Seven years ago, he was my everything.
My confidant.
My safe haven.
My best friend.
However, dating him was never an option.
Not when his eyes gravitated toward every girl in town but me.

That is, until the curse of bad timing found us both… and struck.

All it took was one night.
One big mistake.
Altering everything we could ever be.

I’m still paying for my sins all these years later.
Life has been downright cruel.
I’m working countless hours trying to hold onto the pieces of my shattered dreams.
Determined that nothing will keep me from my end goal.

Until Jamison struts back into our small town and gets a firsthand glimpse of my life.
Suddenly, he wants to be my knight in shining armor.
But I don’t need a savior.
Those moments in time are long gone.
And he’s about to realize why.

My 5* Review:

Moments In Time by KK Allen is the second book about the Bexley Brothers. This is a delightful second chance romance between Jamison and Violet. They were childhood best friends whose relationship developed into love but it ended after a devastating event left them both broken hearted. This can be read as a standalone but you will enjoy it far more if you read Weight Of Regret first which is Anderson and Hope’s story. 

Jamison never wanted to return home after the tragedy that tore his family apart and the events that led up to him leaving seven years ago. His brother Anderson has tried so hard to get the brothers all back at Camp Bexley and with Cayson’s accident, they all reluctantly find themselves back home. One of the many reasons keeping Jamison away was Violet, the love of his life, so he is shocked when they unexpectedly meet again under very strange circumstances. 

Violet is struggling to survive by whatever means possible after her divorce. She shares custody of her son Brayden with her controlling and manipulative ex-husband Trevor. Her passion has always been dancing and she loves running her dance studio but to make ends meet she also works in a bar. She haunted by her past, the mistakes a constant burden which has left her full of regret and guilt. 

With flash backs and their conversations we hear about how their friendship started and slowly became everything to both of them. Jamison and Violet have both tried so hard to move on after the betrayal and upset of losing each other but once they start a new friendship, all the old feelings quickly return.  We also get more about what the brothers have been through and how Anderson has fulfilled their teenage dreams for the camp.

This story shows the importance of family and I loved how the brothers are finally getting back what they all lost. Full of emotion moments and angst as they try to repair the damage caused all those years ago. Violet shows such a strength and Jamison is just a sweetheart wanting to protect and look after her just like he did before. Their journey isn’t an easy one but luckily the timing seems right this time and they find their way back to where they were destined to be. 

These Bexley men have such a way about them that they make you easily fall for them. Benson’s story is next and he is a really troubled soul so I am really interested to know more about him.