Blurb:

ORION

I’m torn between two women… 

They’re as different as night and day, yet I want them both. 

Frankie, the sensitive, single mom. Watching her care for her son damn near has me ready to give up my bachelor lifestyle. 

Then there’s my Bluebird, the stripper who’s captivated me since the moment I laid eyes on her. 

One woman is my soulmate and the other is my every fantasy come to life… 

I know I can’t have them both, but how am I supposed to choose?

FRANKIE

I feel like I’m living two lives…

The sweet single mom by day and the sexy stripper by night.

Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine myself shaking my ass on stage for a bunch of horny men. Yet, here I am, doing just that. 

But it’s all worth it, if it means I can give my son the childhood I never had. 

I can’t afford any distractions, especially of the tall, dark, and handsome variety.

Which is why my oh-so-tempting roommate is totally off-limits and can never know that his precious Bluebird and I are one and the same. 

My Review:

Pretty Little Thing by LK Farlow is a charming slow burn romance about Frankie Townsend and Orion Cartwright. This can be read as a standalone but I fully recommend reading the first two books. Frankie is a single mother living a double life and Orion has no idea that the two women he is falling for are the same person. We originally met Stella in Sweet Little Nothing and Orion in Dirty Little Secret as he is Samson’s best friend and Stella is his sister. 

One night Orion went to strip club ATF and became obsessed with one of the dancers. Her stripper name was ‘Birdie’ but he called her his Bluebird due to her blue eyes. For months he booked a VIP room to spend time with her. He loved the evenings with her and his private dances. 

Frankie attends college during the day but at night she dances anonymously at ATF. As Birdie she is confident, sexy and fun but as Frankie she is quiet and shy. She is doing all she can to pay the bills and provide for her son. Maverick is four years old and all she wants is him to have a good life, be happy, healthy and loved. She is full of self doubt and feels she makes mistakes the whole time. When an extremely attractive man catches her eye and then asks for VIP dances, she starts to look forward to his visits.  

Frankie finds it difficult to let people into her life so keeps to herself at college and hasn’t any friends. Enter Stella and her whole life changes as they become friends and then offers her a place to live. Orion finds himself living back in with his parents so Stella takes pity on him and invites him to move into her apartment. Stella hadn’t told Frankie that he was moving in so she is surprised when they meet one morning.  The surprise turns to shock when she realises Stella’s brother is her sexy stranger from work but luckily he doesn’t recognise her. 

As they all settle into living together a friendship develops. Frankie is so worried he will flip the moment he learns the truth. Orion struggles with his feelings for the sweet mum and his sexy mystery dancer. I was so impressed with the way he deals with his predicament and loved how patient he was with her. He tries so hard to open up her walls and persuade her to let him in, showing he really cares about doing things the right way for her. They do have a great connection and it was so fun watching how they were together in the different situations. 

The star of the book is the adorable Maverick who will wrap you around his little finger just like he does Orion. He is so smart and funny with his observations. Orion is amazing with Maverick and their interactions are so cute. Stella again is a force to be reckoned with and is full of sunshine the whole time. It was lovely seeing how she and Samson were doing as well as my favourites Emmy and Sterling.  This is a sweet and heartwarming story which I really enjoyed.