Blurb:

Ryleigh
Growing up in Hollywood, I was surrounded by liars and phonies.
So when I got my law degree, I knew I wanted to work as a district attorney.
Busy days turned to long nights—I was on my way up the ladder.
Then he happened.
Bullied his way into my life as if there was no choice.
Suddenly everything I thought I wanted wasn’t as important.

Stone
I had one thing on my mind and that was never going to change: The game.
The only goal I had was beating the records set by my family.
I didn’t have time for anything else.
Until she walked in the room.
The earth shifted, just like the stories said it would.
I said it wouldn’t happen—not to me.
I didn’t have the time, but now she was the only thing on my mind.
I knew it was her.
Now I had to convince her.

My 4* Review:

Meant For Stone by Natasha Madison is book one in her new Meant For series. It is a spin off from Hollywood Playboy and The This Is Crazy so many of her characters from other books make an appearance. I enjoyed this he falls first, hockey romance fun read as she plays hard to get and makes him do all the chasing. What starts as a cat-and-mouse game becomes a very spicy story with some angst, as they struggle with a long distance relationship. 

“I’m asking you to try with me. I’m asking you to be my girlfriend.”

Stone Richards plays hockey in Nashville and is part of a hockey dynasty. On a visit to Dallas for a housewarming party thrown by his cousin, Gabriella, his life changes forever when he meets Ryleigh. The first time he sees her, he falls in love. The second time, he kisses her. The third time, it is an all out mission to make her go on a date with him.

Ryleigh Beckett is a very independent and stubborn woman. She is an ADA in Chicago but is determined to become a DA so is very focused on her work. When she first meets Stone, she tells him she’s not interested. A year later, he gives her the best kiss of her life.  Another six months pass and at a family wedding she is surprised when he still pursues her. 

Their banter is very funny and she teases him relentlessly, but he is just as relentless in his chase to get her because he knows she is the one. He even admits to his cousins he has fallen and is determined to have her even though they live miles apart. Raleigh likes his sexy, flirty talk and how he pushes her out of her comfort zone. She feels the pull towards him but is scared to have a relationship. She hates to admit she misses him and worries if they try long distance it will ruin the friendship they have developed.

Stone will do anything to show her he is the man she deserves, even though she pushes him away. They are both frustrated when their schedules don’t line up and they hardly see each other. I felt so sorry for him as he feels so helpless and can’t see a solution to their situation. All he does is keep falling more and more in love with her but still doesn’t know how she really feels. It was interesting watching a man want a woman who regularly seems like she doesn’t want him. I loved how he keeps showing her what she means to him and the hilarious dates he comes up with. 

I’m not asking you to give up anything in your life. I’m just asking you to share it with me.”

I really liked all the interactions with their families and how strong the family bonds were. They all support one another and his cousins were so funny. I adored how his father and uncles all visit him to offer their advice and support. My heart went out to both of them as they struggled with the long distance and how Stone just wants to know if she is invested in their relationship as much as he is. Will the heartbreaking revelations at the end finally bring the two together for their HEA? The push and pull will keep you engrossed and her resistance to his advances will make you laugh. A great start to a new series, so I can’t wait to see whose story is next.