The Pursuit: A Proposition & Runaway Train Series Fusion Novel
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: A Proposition and Runaway Train Fusion Novel/ Proposition Series #6

This is a second-generation Proposition/Runaway Train series featuring Aidan and Emma’s son, Noah, and AJ and Mia’s daughter, Gaby.

PLEASE NOTE: The Pursuit can be read as a standalone

However, it will heighten your reading experience if you’ve read The Proposition or Beat of the Heart

✔️𝙁𝙤𝙧𝙘𝙚𝙙 𝙋𝙧𝙤𝙭𝙞𝙢𝙞𝙩𝙮

✔️ 𝙃𝙚 𝙁𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙨 𝙁𝙞𝙧𝙨𝙩

✔️ 𝙍𝙚𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙢𝙚𝙙 𝙋𝙡𝙖𝙮𝙚𝙧

✔️ 𝙎𝙥𝙤𝙧𝙩𝙨 𝙍𝙤𝙢𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚

✔️𝙀𝙣𝙚𝙢𝙞𝙚𝙨 𝙩𝙤 𝙇𝙤𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙨

✔️ 𝘾𝙪𝙧𝙫𝙮 𝙃𝙚𝙧𝙤𝙞𝙣𝙚

Available Now:

Amazon: https://bit.ly/47yeLk2

Blurb:

Noah

Two things in life have always come easy to me: winning medals in competitive swimming and hooking up with beautiful women. Riding high from an Olympic victory, I was heading back home for my cousin’s wedding. As soon as I touched down, I was on the lookout for a post ceremony hookup. I had to look no further than the bridal party or more specifically the brunette bombshell who was the maid of honor. To my surprise, she not only remembered me from when we were kids, but she wasn’t my biggest fan. Undaunted, I set out to show her just how hot angry sex could be. While I’d fully expected a night of passion, the worst possible thing happened the morning after…

I fucking fell for her.

But to my utter disbelief, she wanted nothing more to do with me. I am a guy who has never had to chase a chick, but I’m about to launch into a full-on pursuit to make her mine.

Exclusive Excerpt:

It was one thing admiring his perfect body as he stood beside me, but then it was quite another to see it slicing through the water with speed and precision. He was pure power.

And fuck me, if it wasn’t sexy as hell.

As an ache burned its way through my body, I debated hopping up and going back inside for more wine. Anything to extinguish the fire that had started building in me. Instead, I remained rooted to my spot. “Get a grip, Gaby,” I muttered to myself.

The more I watched Noah’s fantastic body slice through the water, the more the ache between my legs grew. “Stop it.”

While I’d said the words aloud, they were more for my traitorous vagina than they were for me. With that in mind, I dipped my gaze to speak directly to her. “This isn’t about you. This is about Noah working out and doing what he needs to do to be able to qualify for the Olympics the next time around. So, you need to get your mind off his perfect body … his washboard abs …” I swallowed hard as the image of water trickling down those washboard abs entered my mind. “Dammit!”

Note From The Author:

Thank you so much for requesting to read The Pursuit. This book is such a labor of love, and it takes me back to the series and couple that launched my writing career. Noah is the son of Aidan and Emma from The Proposition. Not only do you get to be back with those characters, Noah’s love interest is Gabriella “Gaby” Resendiz–she is the daughter of Runaway Train drummer, AJ Resendiz, from Beat of the Heart. Characters you knew and loved from both series make appearances. 

I hope you enjoy this stroll down memory lane as much as I did writing it. 

Thanks,
Katie Ashley

With her thirtieth birthday looming, Emma Harrison finds her biological clock clanging and the elusive knight in shining armor yet to appear. She’s running out of options, especially after her gay best friend backs out from being her sperm donor. Of course, there’s always a sperm bank, but Emma fears a donor mix-up might impregnate her with the spawn of Satan.

Resident company womanizer, Aidan Fitzgerald, is used to always getting what he wants, especially in the bedroom. When Emma spurns his advances at the company Christmas party, he’s determined to have her no matter what it takes. After Aidan learns of Emma’s predicament, he is quick to offer a proposition that will benefit them both. He will father Emma’s child, but she must conceive it with him naturally. Not one for hook-ups or casual sex, Emma is reluctant to take him up on his offer, but his charm, coupled with her intense desire for motherhood, wins out.Soon their baby-making sessions become more than just physical.

Aidan can’t seem to walk away from her while Emma begins to wonder if Aidan could be the one. But can Aidan leave his past behind to become the man Emma needs him to be?

After years of bad relationships and a cheating ex-fiancé, twenty-eight-year-old Mia Martinelli prefers healing her patients’ hearts on the Cardiac Care floor rather than risking having her heart broken again. But that all comes to a screeching halt when caring for the head roadie for Runaway Train puts her into the orbit of drummer and Latin Lover, AJ Resendiz. After a scorching weekend of steamy passion, Mia’s intention of getting out with her heart unscathed is challenged by the stud with the wicked sense of humor, especially when he wants to continue seeing her. But when the harsh reality of AJ’s hoard of female admirers sends her insecurities into overdrive, Mia bails, leaving him handcuffed to his bathroom shower. 

AJ never imagined that after two weeks of the best sex and female companionship he’d ever experienced, he would need rescued by his band mates from his shower prison. Although he tries to forget the sensual brunette whose curves made his mouth water, AJ can’t get her out of his mind…or his heart. Months later when he finally seeks Mia for answers as to why she left, nothing could prepare him for their life-altering reunion.

Can AJ prove to Mia that regardless of the women after his body, his heart belongs only to her?

Meet The Author:

Katie Ashley is a New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Top Three Best-Selling author of both Indie and Traditionally published books. She’s written rockers, bikers, manwhores with hearts of gold, New Adult, and Young Adult. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her daughter, Olivia, her rescue mutts, Belle and Elsa, and her two cats, Mama Kitty and Luna. She has a slight obsession with The Golden Girls, Shakespeare, Harry Potter, and Star Wars. 

With a BA in English, a BS in Secondary English Education, and a Masters in Adolescent English Education, she spent eleven years teaching both middle and high school English, as well as a few adjunct college English classes. As of January 2013, she became a full-time writer.

Although she is a life-long Georgia peach, she loves traveling the country and world meeting readers. Most days, you can find her being a hermit, styling leggings, and binging on Netflix whenever her toddler daughter isn’t monopolizing the TV with Paw Patrol or Frozen. 

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR:

Website: https://katieashleybooks.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/katie.ashleyromance/

https://www.facebook.com/katieashleybooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/katieashleyluv

IG: https://www.instagram.com/katieashleyluv/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6546441.Katie_Ashley

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/stores/Katie-Ashley/

Newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/forms/view/1150540

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/katie-ashley

Personal Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/katieashleysangels

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@authorkatieashley