Blurb:

It’s impossible to enter a pit full of snakes and not get bit.
Until you meet me, that is.

My venom is far more toxic than the four men who have declared me their enemy.
They seek vengeance and launch a twisted game of give and take.

I’ll play in their dark world, because it’s where I thrive. 
I’ll dance with their debauchery, for I surely know the steps.

But then I discover just how wrong I am. Their four, not only matches, but beats, my one.
With each wicked move they make, they become my obsession.
I crave them until they consume all thought.
The temptation to give them everything they desire becomes too much.

I’m entering their world, and there is no light to guide my way. My blindness full of lust will be my defeat.
Yes… I am the viper and am forbidden.
But they are the end of my beginning.

My 4* Review:

Vipers Are Forbidden is the third and final book in the Good Amongst Men series by Alta Hensley. We had previously met Athena Godwin and learnt what an unrelenting business woman she was but is she a heroine or a villain? Find out in this enemies to lovers, why choose, RH, suspense romance. A dark tale of betrayal and death, anger and guilt, loyalty and friendship, family secrets and drama. 

Athena had a strict and controlled upbringing since her mother committed suicide when she was fifteen. Her father taught her to be a ruthless viper to gain respect and be able to handle men while helping to run his empire. Her brother Phoenix had discovered their mother’s journals and was positive she was still alive. Athena had always been curious over her mother’s death so began her own investigation. When her PI confirms Freya was alive but sadly passed away recently, she can’t wait to find out the truth about her. 

She is shocked when introduced to her mother’s adopted son Perseus. She is caught off guard with how attractive he is and finds it funny when he threatens her. He is angry she has come to steal his inheritance and cross Freya lied to him as neither knew the other existed. More shocks happen at the reading of the will, especially when Perseus turns up with three equally handsome and sexy men, all determined to safe guard his inheritance.

“She’s a viper, and she needs to be forbidden.”

Perseus, Heph, Eros and Paris were lost boys who became a family thanks to Freya. She had rescued them and they moved in when she needed help. They all have sad pasts but loved Freya. Perseus is controlling, mean and arrogant. Eros is demanding, a flirt with a kinky side. Heph is powerful, devoted to Perseus but has anger issues. Paris is the sweet romantic and calm one, very caring and loving. Perseus gives them all jobs to make her break the conditions of the will and the games begins. They all get annoyed they don’t hate her the way they should and start obsessing over her.

They all intrigue Athena as she gradually gets to know them. Her interactions with them are all different and get very steamy. I loved how she admits that she doesn’t think one man would ever be enough for her and would like several lovers. She hasn’t had much happiness in her dark life so likes the idea of them protecting and loving her even though she’s usually in control. 

“ They were my mother’s boys. But now they are my men.”

While they all develop a relationship with Athena, there is another relationship blossoming. Will the men forget the revenge plan when feelings are involved. Could they all share her? Can she have her own harem? I liked that there is more to her underneath her tough and strong exterior. However, things aren’t what they seem and suspicions are aroused as secrets are revealed and truths discovered. The twists were interesting and I was pleased we got everyone’s POV. Would have been nice to have an epilogue but otherwise a good end to the series.