Blurb:

Ten years ago I left my marriage and the love of my life.

On paper my husband checked the boxes.
1. Devastatingly handsome
2. Wild and carefree
3. And a skilled lover… if you know what I mean

But Corjan Powell was a bad husband.

I knew we both deserved more and were too young to be saddled with a lifetime of resentment and regret. After a year of confrontations and no change, I didn’t even give him the chance to refuse divorce papers. One disastrous fight too far, I wrote him a note and I left.

“But Bree, what happened over those ten years?” you ask.

Resentment.
And regrets.

Until one random Sunday afternoon, I collide with someone in a crowded airport and look up into Corjan’s familiar intense blue eyes.

I’m scared of my own reaction. The racing heart, the sweaty palms, the shock telling me I’m not over him. I do the only rational thing and escape as fast as I can onto my connecting flight.

The problem? I accidentally grab his cell phone from the floor and leave mine behind.

Now we’re a thousand miles apart and he has my entire life in his hands, and I have his in mine.

And we’re about to find out if there’s love left between us or if we strayed too far after all this time.

***STRAYED is the second book of the Powell siblings but can be read as a total and complete standalone. No cheating. No ow/om drama. Read the second to youngest Powell brother as he turns up the charm in his fight to get back the woman he’s loved all along.

My 4* Review:

Strayed by A.M. Wilson is book two in the series and is a second chance romance between Corjan and Bree. They were high school sweethearts and Corjan was the love of her life. This can easily be read as a standalone but to really understand the backstory of the Powell siblings, I advise you read Abandoned first. The story starts a year into their marriage and then we meet them again ten years later. There is resentment and regrets to work through and healing and forgiveness to be had as this couple attempt to find the HEA they originally wanted.

Corjan and Bree dated and got married but things didn’t go as planned. There was no denying that this couple loved each other, it was all the other stuff that got in the way and they struggled with. He was a free spirit type of guy so she was left working and looking after the home. Love couldn’t keep a roof over their heads or pay the bills. His past had a big influence on his attitude to life and he couldn’t appreciate how it effected his wife. I understood her frustrations but felt as they were so young and she had a good relationship with his family that she could have turned to them for help. You may not agree with her choice to leave and how she gave up on her marriage. 

Ten years later they unexpectedly crash into each other at an airport and accidentally take the wrong phones. This blunder leaves them with a way of connecting again. She is determined not to let him get to her but once she decides to go back home, it becomes so much harder to push the old feelings for him away. Bree has to work through everything and see if she can let go of the past. Their texts are very amusing and I loved their constant truth or dare exchanges. 

Corjan had a poor start in life and marrying her was the best thing to ever happen to him. I felt sorry for him because he did realise his mistakes and went looking for her when she left. Even after all the years he still feels guilty at the hurt he’d caused her. Neither had stopped loving the other but can they find a way back together. He certainly seems to put all the effort in as he tries to persuade her to give him a second chance. He has matured and worked on being a better man. She has become a strong and independent woman. They have both changed but she is surprised how well he still knows her. Can she see the man in front of her and how hard he’s worked to be the husband she deserved.

I loved being back in the Powell Sanctuary World and their dog rescue business. His family were amazing and most were very pleased to see her again but it didn’t help they didn’t know the whole story over her leaving. The dogs again have a starring role and it was great seeing how well Lee and Juniper were getting on. I am looking forward to seeing whose story will be next.

The ending was great as Corjan righted his wrongs and proved that he knew he’d made mistakes and owned up to them but could Bree believe he really was her HEA. I enjoyed this very honest look at married life and the problems a couple can experience when true love and a strong bond is not enough to keep them together. Really sweet story about getting a second chance with the love of your life