Blurb:

The Lawless have been many things:

My friends,
My enemies,
And now my lovers. 

All but one…
Neo Saint—my villain dressed in leather with the body of a god and a heart made of stone. 

He blames me for his misfortunes. 
Wants me to feel his pain. 

It’s time he learns I’m not who he thinks I am. 
Someone is out there,
opening old wounds and creating new scars. 

It won’t be easy bringing these twisted secrets to light, 
but it’s the only chance we have of freedom before the darkness consumes us all. 

The games might not be over, 
but I’m no longer playing alone

My 5* Review:

That is the way to end a series!! Rachel Leigh has teased us with these characters and the mystery surrounding them that I was so excited to see how she was going to bring it to an end. As much as I adore Jagger, I think she might of left the best to last!  Twisted Secrets is the fantastic conclusion to the Bastards of Boulder Cove series. This is the continuation of the story about Scarlett and the Lawless – Neo, Jagger, Crew. It is a dark, why choose, reverse harem story and it is not a standalone because you must read the previous books. 

The author has slowly built up the suspense and now it all comes to a head and we finally get the answers to everything that has been going on. Who is Scarlett’s stalker, who is Elias and what is his connection to the Becketts, where is Maddie and what really happened on the mountain? 

This time it is all about Neo and everything you thought about him will go out the window. It is fascinating as he reveals his true character and we find out why he’s been acting the way he has. The grumpy leader bares his soul and demons as he challenges Scar to fix him. We knew he was complex and troubled but she exposes his layers and we get to see another side to him. 

Enjoy as the drama that surrounds these four continues and secrets are revealed. These guys definitely bring the steam into their relationship with Scarlett. Will she have to choose or can they find a way to all get what they want. Emotions run high and there is hurt and pain as they find a way to be together.  I loved how Rachel gave each guy a distinct character and I totally understand how Scarlett couldn’t choose between these three guys.

Be prepared for some great surprises along the way as the appalling lies come to light and the truth is uncovered. I had my suspicions on some aspects of the story but there are so many twists and turns that I was shocked at the final revelations. I have absolutely loved this series and the way Rachel has finished it was thrilling, heartbreaking, exciting and dramatic. I totally recommend you experience Scarlett, Neo, Jagger and Crew, because you won’t be disappointed.