Blurb:

I’M A BEAST.
UNTAMED.
WILD.

 
I have no need for a mate, much less a witch. Her kind is untrustworthy and cruel, yet this one beckons me and the pull is near volatile. My wolf thirsts for her pinned beneath us while my teeth break flesh—mark her as ours.
 
Rejecting her is right, but at what cost?
 
It’s the first time the animal and I are at odds. A KING does not bend the knee.
 
Yet this is a simmering thirst I’ve fought to keep locked away, it doesn’t get to come out and play often, but I do enjoy the moments when I let go of the reins. Each time we meet, I crave more. Each time she gives me her back while walking away, the walls I’ve erected in her name break until what’s left is wrapped around her slim finger.
 
I am her rage. She is my goddess.

 
Together they create what I am, a vengeful animal determined to protect what’s mine.

My 4* Review:

Half Truths: Then by Elena M Reyes is book three in the Fate’s Bite Series. This is Xadiel and Isabella’s story, you will have met them if you have read  the previous books. A magical paranormal story about The Alpha King and his Little Moon. I don’t usually read PNR but having thoroughly enjoyed the first two books, I was looking forward to reading about this couple.

Xadiel is a werewolf king who is out for revenge after a tragic event. He hates witches which causes him problems when he realises his mate is one. What will be the consequences of him rejecting her. Will his wolf have his way and make him accept her.

Isabella is a witch and a seer. She has the gift of sight but I’m not sure it helps her with Xadiel.  I liked how strong and patient she was with him as he worked through all his issues. I felt sorry for her when he rejected her even though they were fated mates but then amused by how she makes him work hard to redeem himself. 

They have challenges to face before they can be together and it doesn’t help when other forces start to interfere. Their journey involves vengeance, betrayal, mystery with the twists and suspense. This could be read as a standalone but the first two will give you an insight into this couple and explain some of what is going on. Be prepared as this ends in a cliffhanger but there is more to come in Half Truths: Now.