Blurb:

I’m a voyeur—it means I like to watch.

And in my line of work, that’s a gift.

As one of the four owners of the Salacious Players’ Club, I’m comfortable on the sidelines. This is what I was made to do, and I work better alone.

Until the day I stumble on a certain cam girl app and find myself watching the one person I should never have watched—my step-sister.

There are three big problems with this.

One, Mia and I can’t stand each other.

Two, she has no idea I’m the man on the other end of the video.

And three…I’m hooked—on the app and on her.

Now, Mia has me wanting and doing things I said I’d never do again, like opening up and getting attached. I’m falling for her, but she’s falling for the mystery man I’m pretending to be.

If I’m going to make this right, then I have to do more than just watch.

But how far will I go to keep her eyes on me?

My Review:

Eyes On Me is the second book in the Salacious Players’ Club series by Sara Cate. This is a steamy series with each book about one of the owners of a sex club and this time it is Garrett. A taboo, forbidden, age-gap romance with some kink and fun to spice it up. Garrett and Mia are both keeping secrets so what will happen when everything is exposed? 

Garrett loves being an owner and running the club. He is the Voyeur of the group as he finds it far more interesting to watch than to participate. He is hiding a secret but puts on a good front so no-one can tell he has problems. One evening he is exploring different apps and comes across a cam girl one that piques his interest. What he doesn’t expect to see is his step-sister Mia on there or his sudden attraction to her. There is a thirteen age-gap between them and all she has ever been is a bratty, annoying little sister so he becomes very confused over these new feelings for her. 

Mia has loved her annoying step-brother since she first met him and her feelings are definitely not sisterly over him!! She loves her job as a cam girl as it makes her feel confident about her body and in control but she keeps it a secret. Mia has no idea Garrett has found out about it and has been watching her performances. 

Everything changes for them when he decides to visit the family’s lake house for the first time in years. In three days his life is turned upside down with the surprising revelations and confusing emotions. Mia can’t work out why he is behaving differently but the sexual tension between them grows rapidly. It turns out her being an exhibitionist works well with his voyeurism. Neither are sure if it’s real or just some fun while he is visiting. 

The story becomes quite dark when the secrets are revealed and we see how hard they fight their issues. The only predictable part of the story was one of his secrets and you just knew that it would come back to bite him in the end, but it is used to great effect to show the struggles Garrett constantly faced. It was sad because I think we saw the real Garrett in his online conversations. Some of the best bits are the scenes and conversations at the club especially enjoyed the event night. It was great how supportive the other characters were, they brought the fun into the story and showed how girls can enjoy their sexuality as much as men. It was so  appropriate that they both find solace and acceptance at the club.

I like how Sara makes each chapter a rule in this series and how she divided this story into two parts to show their relationship developing. She describes Garrett’s battle with depression and anxiety extremely well and I loved how Mia brought him peace and made him feel comfortable about himself at the end. This is turning into an excellent series with well developed characters, in interesting situations plus all the fun of the club.