Blurb:

Through smoke and fire, she’s all I see.

Nothing gives me a bigger rush than when I’m responding to an emergency call.
As a firefighter EMT, my mission has always been clear.
Until I arrive at the scene of an accident and a dark-haired vixen, quite literally, trips into my life.
I quickly learn there’s more to the gorgeous photographer than meets the eye.

Meadow Matthews isn’t a woman who needs saving, but she just might save me.
As a single mom to an adorable little boy, she leaves little time for play.
Which is why, when I approach her with a fun opportunity, she instantly declines.
Unfortunately, snapping photos of greased-up firefighters for a calendar isn’t her thing.

Lucky for us, she fires me up just enough to convince her otherwise.

My Review:

Fired Up by K.K.Allen is the third book in the Bayside Heroes series. A medical single-parent romance which is very steamy. If you have read the previous two books then you will have already met Asher Moore and Meadow Matthews. Although a standalone, I would recommend reading this series in order as there are timelines and interconnected events which run concurrently throughout the books. This is a sweet, emotional and entertaining read, with a little tension due to Asher’s past. 

Asher is a firefighter EMT who is training to become a paramedic. He is kind, flirtatious, charming, funny and is known for cheering up his friends. He has recently divorced from his high school sweetheart which was a traumatic time for him and he finally feels ready to move on. 

Meadow has moved back home after struggling to raise her son on her own the last three years, after the tragic death of her husband. 

Asher works extremely hard and is dedicated to his job which is why their first meeting is awkward, even though the sparks fly between them. She literally falls into his arms and he is attracted to her straight away. Fate has a hand in putting them together as they keep meeting up again. Asher needs a photographer for the charity calendar he and his friend Aaron are organising. Luckily for them Aaron’s fiancee Becca is best friends with Meadow and she is a photographer. 

Both of them are wary of starting a relationship so decide to work at being friends while he persuades her to help with the calendar. Their connection is instant and strong but when Asher meets her son Tate, it is game over and he is determined to win her over. I loved how she tried to resist Asher’s playful way and his heart stopping smile. She is charmed by him and he is so thoughtful with both her and Tate that it becomes an easy decision for her as he is so irresistible.

“The man is charming, and that makes him dangerous, but I’d be lying to myself if I didn’t admit wanting to know more about him.”

Meadow is funny and keeps him on his toes while he enjoys teasing her. They both realise they are falling and enjoying each other. The development of their relationship is sweet but very steamy. They are a perfect match, very honest with each other and understanding. The stand out character is Tate who was just so cute and brought out the best of Asher. Their interactions are brilliant and so heartwarming; I loved Meadow’s little “Tater Tot”. This is turning into a very good series – Enjoy.