Blurb:

As the only daughter of the Kansas City capo, at eighteen years of age, I was given to the son of my father’s consigliere, a man who was expected to accomplish great things for the famiglia. Things didn’t go the way we planned.
There wasn’t love.
My husband was a traitor, a part of a coup against the famiglia.
My husband is dead.
I’m free.
Until the fateful night my brother, our new capo, informs me that I’ve once again been promised in marriage. He explains that as a childless widow and the daughter of the late capo dei capi, I am desired—requested.
Aléjandro Roríguez is the son of the leader of the Roríguez cartel. My brother married a woman from the cartel, securing the Mafia/cartel alliance. He says that it’s now my turn.
I’ve only met my future husband a few times, but I know without a doubt that I don’t like him. Loving him is impossible. I’ve lived a marriage without love. I won’t do it again.
Aléjandro lives a dangerous existence.
Death saved me once before.
Maybe it will again.

My 4* Review:

Till Death Do Us Part by Aleatha Romig is book two in her Brutal Vows series. This is about the arranged marriage between Alejandro, heir of the Roringuez Cartel and Mia from the Luciano Famiglia. An enemies to lovers, he falls first, romantic suspense.

“I chose you, Mia. Don’t ever doubt that.”

We met both characters in Now and Forever. Mia is Dario and Dante’s sister and Alejandro is Catalina’s brother. He was arrogant and didn’t come across as very likeable but he will certainly change you mind in this story with his patience and understanding.

Mia hates her brother Dario for arranging her marriage to Alejandro so soon after the death of Rocco, her husband. She had survived him for ten years and now wanted to be free. She had had an altercation with Alejandro at Dario’s wedding and knew he represented everything she hated about the Mafia lifestyle so is determined she’ll never love him.

Alejandro was attracted to her from first sight. He knew the alliance needs to be strengthened so was pleased with the deal especially as he liked women with some fire inside them. She didn’t reciprocate so became a challenge for him.

Mia finds herself married and alone on the other side of the country because Alejandro has been assigned to California by his father, to grow their network. As they get to know each other their romance slowly ignites, much to her confusion and annoyance. She shocked by his attention and adoration towards her. He learns about what she has endured so tries to offer her the life she always wanted but she’s not convinced. Can he manage to break down her walls, ease her fears and doubts.

The war against the alliance continues and the attacks on both families escalate. When Mia is targeted, her new husband turns out to be a better man than she initially thought.

He so caring and thoughtful but memories of her previous life threaten her future. He is determined to show her how a husband should act. To him she is the light to his darkness.

Mia slowly grew on me and I was pleased when she finally gave him a chance. Alejandro proved he was exactly what she needed. I loved the epilogue which showed what is possible. Coming next is Bound By A Promise- Dante and Camilla’s story.