Blurb:

Wrath
All I have in life is my brothers and my club.
It’s all I ever needed.
Until Tara.
Seeing her broken and bruised called to a part of me I
thought was long dead.
She can’t handle my brand of crazy though.
So I’ll offer her the only thing I can.
My claim, but in name only.

Tara
Being a sweetbutt, I never let myself imagine finding
my happy ever after within the walls of the Lotus MC.
It just wasn’t done.
Until Wrath.
His claim was meant to save me, but it only left me
feeling isolated.
He thinks I can’t handle him, but he’s wrong.
Underneath this damaged girl is a woman dying to
burst free.
If only, I could break down his walls enough to explore
it with him.

With danger lurking around every corner, will Wrath and
Tara ever be able to overcome their insecurities and
find solace within one another?

My 4* Review:

Wrath by Cala Riley is book two in the Lotus MC series. I absolutely loved Reaper’s story and after seeing Wrath, his best friend and sergeant at arms helping Tara at the end of his book, I was looking forward to learning more about this couple. This can be read as a standalone but their backstory will make more sense if you read Reaper first. This is a dark, intense and emotional story covers a variety of issues so do read the TW’s. Can Wrath find some peace from his demons and will Tara be able to trust a man again. Will love find a way for Wrath and his Sweet T. 

“Demons are meant to be slayed. I’m not scared of them.”

Tara is learning to cope with her trauma but she realises she can’t go back to being a sweetbutt after the incident with Jug. She is surprised Wrath’s touch is the only one she can handle and how she feels comfortable around him. It shocks her that he acts like he likes her when he doesn’t like anyone. To help her move on and heal,  she becomes a receptionist at the MC’s tattoo shop 

Wrath claimed Tara to give her the protection she deserves and promises she’ll never be hurt again. He feels he failed her and won’t do it again as she reminds him of his mother. He shocks everyone by naming her as his old lady because a sweetbutt has never been claimed before. He has a reputation of never using sweetbutts as they couldn’t handle him and his demons. He’s not an easy guy to get along with, can’t do soft and gentle so  doesn’t think he could ever fall in love. 

Tara is now stuck with him for life but wonders if he has any intentions to really make her his. Her past really haunts her and having had her father abandon her makes her questioned if Wrath really wants her for who she is and not just the sweetbutt he feels he needs to protect. She’s fascinated by him and wonders if the could love a man like him? Could she be his old lady for real? She needs to show him she isn’t scared of his demons and willing to give anything a go. 

It’s quite funny as he gets so frustrated as he thinks he doesn’t want her but he doesn’t want anyone else to have her. He doesn’t think Tara can handle his demons and they way he loses control when at his worse. He feels he doesn’t deserve her but she makes him want things he never imagined having or experiencing. I enjoyed how he showed her his other side and what is under all his anger and hate because he’s usually cold and detached until time to kill someone! 

“She’s slowly becoming something I can’t live without.” 

The story moves at a good pace as the couple negotiate their growing feelings for each other. I laughed when she finds out he has been reading her naughty books and he realises she could maybe cope with his kinky side. Has he underestimated her, can they help each other to heal and both find some peace. It was so entertaining how much Natalie and Reaper tease Wrath. Midnight is an absolute sweetie, he’s so kind and really looks after her. I was so pleased Jacob, the adorable prospect, was alright and now has the road name Bullet. 

On the MC side of things I felt everything was just building up to a confrontation with the Renegades and I was constantly waiting to see what they would do. It also turns out that the fallout from William Dansworth is more complicated than they thought and war could be on the cards for the Iron Outlaws. Colt’s book is next and I can’t wait to find out why he hasn’t he come back to the club with Katie and the baby? Has Wrath finally met the perfect woman for him? Don’t forget to download the fun bonus epilogue.