Blurb:

Second to my family, my career comes first. My job is my life, and that’s the way I like it.

But then I took on an intern.

A sexy intern who screws with my carefully structured life.

At every turn, he’s there, making his presence known. Not that he needs to. Since the moment he walked into my office, my thoughts have been consumed by him.

I’m tempted to take him up on his many offers of pleasure, but then I remember I’m twelve years older than him.

Oh, and he was also the boy I used to babysit when I was a teen.

The most I can ever be to him is his lady boss.

Or is it?

Lady Boss is a novella and can be read in 2 or 3 hours.

My 5* Review:

Lady Boss is book seven in Alex Grayson’s brilliant Itty Bitty Delights Collection. This time we have another of the Adair quadruplets in an age-gap, workplace romance. A clever and entertaining tale about a childhood crush, teenage fantasies and an adult obsession. A quick read which is a little crazy, very steamy and great fun with an older woman and younger man. 

Penelope Adair owns her own PR company and employs Kai Deluca as her intern. She is good friends with his mother and babysat him for two years before she left for college. He has been making her flustered and distracted recently. She is shocked when he starts to flirt with her despite the twelve year age-gap and refuses to contemplate a relationship.

Kai has always wanted Penelope. What started as an innocent infatuation has grown over the years. He knows who he wants and is determined to break down her resolve. Kai shows that he will go to any lengths to prove she belongs to him.

The realisation that she is actually attracted to him scares her and she is cross he affects her so strongly like no-one ever has. She is confused and also worried over what people will think. You might not agree with some of the antics Kai gets up to but I felt it was sweet how he shows her what it is liked to be desired and cared for. His devotion and love for her is never in doubt so he just has to persuade his “Lady Boss” to let go and take a chance on him. 

In For I Have Sinned, we heard about some of their childhood from their brother Wesley and it turns out Wesley wasn’t the only one trying to protect their siblings. Penelope is one strong woman and my heart went out to her as we find out more.

I thought it was clever how the author adds some suspense to this story and shows everything is not always how it seems. Be prepared for a dramatic ending and a very emotional epilogue. 

As usual we get hints for the next book, when Penelope notices her sister Camila looking suspicious over rumours about Judge Brady Masters.