Blurb:

I’m scared.
When will this nightmare end?

Darkness and cold has tortured me.
I can’t remember anything.

He’s coming.
His footsteps echo like a wrecking ball in my head.

He’s getting closer.
Breathe.

He’s almost here.
I must escape.

He’s here.
Breath tickles my face.

With what little strength I have, I find my way to the sunlight.

Tortured moans become more distant.
Run faster.

I drop with exhaustion.
Did I make it far enough?

I’m being lifted.
Warmth engulfs me.

Please let this be my savior and not my captor.

My 4* Review:

Amnesia by Ellie Grace ( aka Kelly Elliott) is a standalone thriller and suspense romance between Mallory and Liam Sanders

The prologue sets the scene for the whole story as Mallory is held captive in a dark basement. She has been haunted by the kidnappers laugh for two days while he has mentally tortured her. She has been working on ways to escape and finally her plan pays off.

We then go back a week and find out where she was, what had happened in her life and how she was following her dreams,when an incident one evening changes her life forever.

Liam owns a cattle ranch in Montana. After a storm he is shocked to find a woman collapsed in one of the fields. He is surprised by his reaction to her and why he is suddenly feeling very protective over her and wants to care for her. She obviously been beaten and he worried what else has happened to her.

She’d been running for two days and was exhausted after running for her life so when he finds her she is concerned if he is her saviour or her captor?

Two days later she awakes and the romance begins . She has amnesia and only knows her name is Mallory. She has nightmares but he makes her feel safe even though she has news which devastates him. His world is also turned upside down with the revelations about the trauma she went through.

Can she trust anyone to tell them her story?

Can’t involve the police so what are they to do ? What is he going to do about the monster who obviously still around. Is she safe and what about the other women connected to the ranch.

Liam begins to suspect everyone. She’s so scared especially when her feelings grow for Liam and is worried she has bought danger to her new found family and friends.

I really liked his best friends and how supportive they all are once they find out about Mallory. I loved her conversations with his dog Piper.

Will they find out who she is, where she is from and who took her? I never guessed who it was and loved how their romance developed. Liam was an absolute hero and she showed such strength of character. Overall an thoroughly enjoyable read.